Meet the Council

The Fort Smith Métis would like to proudly introduce you to the driving force behind our organization. Meet our dedicated executives, our board of directors, and the experienced senior management team who work tirelessly to shape the future of the Fort Smith Métis.

Each individual here brings a wealth of expertise, a passion for our mission, and a commitment to serving our community.


Allan Heron


Blaine Walterhouse

Vice President

Gweneth Pischinger

Secretary Treasurer

Board of Directors

Louise Beaulieu

Louise Beaulieu

Board Member

Earl Evans

Board Member

David Heron

Board Member - Elder

Melissa Johns

Board Member

Betty Villebrun

Board Member

Brandon Walterhouse

Board Member

Gordon Pischinger

Board Member

Camryn Walterhouse

Board Member - Youth

Management Team

Jason Lepine

General Manager

Coreen Stewart

Finance Manager

Shelby La Rose

Health & Wellness Manager

Kristie Vyse

Daycare Manager

Faye Johnson

Victim Services Coordinator

Beverly Chepelsky

Restorative Justice Coordinator

Jon McDonald

Environment, Lands & Resources Manager

Ryan Pischinger

Environment Technician

Gordon McSwain

Senior Project Officer